Starter Fluid...A veggie car's best friend in the winter.

Well it’s that time of the year again where I have to cross my fingers every morning and say a quick prayer when I turn the key. Will she start? Please start.

I’ve discovered that my car will not budge if the temperature drops below 7 degrees. Come to think about it, I don’t operate too well at that temp either. Fortunately (for the car anyway), I have discovered the wonders of starter fluid. Spiked with a healthy dose of pure ether, this stuff, when spayed into the air intake thing, makes for flawless winter starts–even down to -5.

Starter fluid is crazy flammable, so please, don’t smoke while spraying this or you will likely pull a “Richard Pryor” (circa 1980).

About John Rarrick

I'm John Rarrick, driver of veggie-powered cars and backyard chicken farmer. If you are looking to dabble in the slippery world of cars that run on french fry oil, then herein lies a bounty of useless knowledge for you to absorb.

Leave a Reply

