Driving a car that runs on waste vegetable oil takes a little getting used to. Especially when you are used to driving really nice, new rigs. It’s sort of like the car-version of the grieving process. I am now at “acceptance”. Acceptance that I am now on a never ending quest for grease that requires about 2 hours a week of my time. Acceptance that I will destroy a certain amount of shoes and pants by spilling nasty grease on them. Acceptance that my 67 hp car probably gets more like 50 hp (the power of a small tractor).

But then I remember…I haven’t paid for fuel in four months. 17 gallons a week X 16 weeks X $4.00 per gallon = $1,112.00 that I didn’t pay to the scum sucking thieves that have ruined our economy. Does it make a big difference in changing the world? I don’t know. Actually, I’m not even sure if I care. I just got tired of it.

About John Rarrick

I'm John Rarrick, driver of veggie-powered cars and backyard chicken farmer. If you are looking to dabble in the slippery world of cars that run on french fry oil, then herein lies a bounty of useless knowledge for you to absorb.

Leave a Reply

